Blog Along in September – Day 12

I feel like I’ve spent the entire day in front of the computer.

Magazine Interview questions for this thing.

Artist Statement.

Biography.

Artist Resume for this other thing.

MY BRAIN FEELS LIKE MUSH NOW.
But, I did manage to get everything done. Now then, WHY IN THE HELL have I not kept an ongoing timeline until now? I seriously had to go back through TWO YEARS of Facebook posts because my brain gets hazy on dates. When was this show? That publication? La-la-la. Then, I had to dust off the old external hard-drive and go digging deep for an old resume that showed some of the old boring job history.

*deep sigh*

But it’s done.

My reward? Packing up a bunch of stuff for shipping to head off to the post office later.

What they don’t tell you when you become a full-time artist is that you are going to spend a whole lot of time doing not-art, and you are going to have to figure out a way to find as much joy in that as you do the rest of your work.

That said, I’ve been busy all day and yet haven’t made a lick of art.

Today is my Artist Gang post, and I completed an art journal spread inspired by Amanda Lovelace poetry and DO YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENED? She totally commented and shared it. *passes out*

That’s all for today. I’m spent on computer time.

PEACE. *runs away maniacally*

5 thoughts on “Blog Along in September – Day 12

  1. That’s so cool about your Artist Gang post – makes it all worth it eh? You will learn all the admin junk (if by nothing more than trial and error and then you’ll be stellar at it all!!!) Love all your art ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

