Make Space for the Next Version of You [Bad Girls Couture]

Happy Monday!! I hope that you are well in your corner of the world. Today, I’m going to use one of my zines and repurpose it into an art journal page in my Haute Mess Journal! Being a full time artist, I don’t always have the time to dedicate to really elaborate art journal pages, but I still want to create something beautiful.

When I only have a little bit of time but that NEED to create, I like to use prints of my finished artwork in new ways! I created a little video to show you exactly what I mean:

The supply list is simple –

  • A Haute Mess Journal
  • Haute Mess – Matte Gel
  • Haute Mess – Clear Gesso
  • Collage Elements (Maybe a print of another painting or project you have done, perhaps?)
  • Prismacolor Pastels (I mainly used these to bring out the stitching of the journal)
  • Uniball Signo UM 153 (My favorite white pen. ❤ )

Leave a comment