Mixing Mediums with Bad Girls Couture

Happy Saturday!!

Today I’m working with badass mediums to create a fun mixed media painting on a mini canvas. This particular canvas measures 9″ tall x 3″ wide. It’s unique size makes for a really fun challenge!

To prep the canvas I added a nice, even layer of Haute Mess Clear Gesso and let it dry. Next, I used a pencil to sketch my design. Lately I’ve been all about challenging myself – and for me, that means painting hands – and a LOT of them!

To add extra texture and pizzaz I used a fine detail brush to add just a bit of Haute Mess Glass Bead Gel. This stuff is a dream!

Next up, I used Haute Mess Bad & Tatted to outline my design. You can also mix this paint with just a bit of water to create watercolor-like effects!

Here, Haute Mess “Drop Dead Gorgeous” creates the most gorgeous pop of color! (I cannot get over that eye!)

For super fine details and white highlights – I went to my go-to trusty Uniball Signo UM-153 gel pen.


Leave a comment